Japanese Proverb


1. A bad wife spells a hundred years of bad harvest.

Meaning : A bad wife is a ruin of her husband.

2. Luck exists in the leftovers.

Meaning : There is luck in the last helping.

3. If you do not enter the tiger’s cave, you will not catch its cub.

Meaning : Nothing ventured, nothing gained. / You can’t do anything without risking something.

4. Summer heater winter fan.

Meaning : Something which is out of season and therefore rendered useless.

5. Flower, Bird, Wind, Moon.

Meaning : Experience the beauties of nature, and in doing so learn about yourself.

About Horeram Tanti

Hi, my name is Horeram Tanti. I belong to a small village name Balijan North TE, Chabua, Dibrugrah, Assam. I like to read a lot of books . I am very interested to learn new things. I feel very glad to share my knowledge with others.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.